IVIS Racing Team
Lorenzo won "Motegi". Marquez a second MotoGP title


Marc Marquez secured the title in 2014 after finishing second behind Jorge Lorenzo in the Grand Prix of Japan on the track "Motegi." Marquez had just finished ahead of Dani Pedrosa and Valentino Rossi to ensure their second consecutive trophy in the premier class. 21-year-old Marquez is unattainable at the top of the overall standings three rounds before the end of the season with 82 points ahead of Valentino Rossi and Dani Pedrosa.  Marquez is the leader with 312 points, while Rossi and Pedrosa have 230 He complicate the task, having plummeted to seventh place in the first turn, and Rossi shot to leadership over his team-mate Lorenzo. Marquez recovered to fifth place, just in front of his teammate Dani Pedrosa Honda, and then deal with Dukatitata Andrea Yanone and drove from pole position Andrea Dovizioso. Rossi led until the fifth lap when Lorenzo passed him on the right turn at the end of the back straight. The Spaniard broke instantly, and the Doctor quickly felt Marquez behind. He held the Honda as long as possible, but in the 16th round of 24, Marquez went to the championship position. Lorenzo was already 2.7 seconds. advance forward and was able to record a second successive victory. Marquez was able to cut the advantage over Lorenzo with little in that time away from Rossi, which guarantees second title in only his second season in MotoGP. Mark previously triumphed in class to 125 kub.s. and in Moto2. Rossi managed to hold third place despite late pressure from Pedrosa at the end. Dovizioso and Yanone completed the Top 6 Stephen Brandon Yanone pursued for many laps, but in the end focuses on complete before Paul Espargaró. Bradley Smith and Alvaro Bautista closed the top ten positions in Japan. Cal Crutchlow was eliminated in the second round. In the Moto2 class won Thomas Luthi of Switzerland with 42 time: 50.219 minutes, followed by two Spanish Maverick Vinales and Esteve Rabat. In the overall standings in Moto2 is headed Esteve Rabat with 294 points, followed by Mika Kallio and Maverick Vinales 256 224.

  Date: 20.10.2014г.

Source: Sportal.bg